Describes the sections available in the TestResults.io portal management screen
The management screen is reachable from any screen with a click on the Management entry of the user menu
User Menu on projects screen
Depending on your permission, the management screen gives you access to your personal profile, user management, customer management, an overview of all executions and their duration, all available invoices and to download the most current version of the TestResults.io designer.
In My Profile you can change you name and your password. For security reasons you have to enter your current password to be able to change it, even if you are logged in already.
In addition to your personal settings, you can also change regional settings like language, date & time format. After you changed any regional setting you have to click the "SAVE" button.
User Management is only visible if you have the User Management permission
User Management provides you the ability to create user and allows you to group them hierarchically in user groups.
For every group you can specify permissions. The permission available to you to grant to a group are limited to the permission that are assigned to you. The following permissions are available:
Allows the user to login into the portal/API
Allows the user to see projects, test cases, test sets, executions, software & test environments
Allows the user to modify projects, test cases, test sets, executions, software & test environments
Allows the user to start a new execution
Allows the user to accept a finished test report
Allows the user to reject a finished test report
Allows the user to change his profile and regional settings
Allows the user to create user and user groups. In addition the user can grant all permissions to user groups that he got assigned
Allows the user to see all screen elements that are only required for automation engineers
Allows the user to investigate rejected test reports
Allows the user to create or modify customers
Allows the user to see the content of variables that are marked as secure variables
Allows the user to see and print invoices
Execution Times Overview
Allows the user to see all execution times of all executions for a specific month
In addition to groups this screen also allows to modify the name and the group assignment of an existing user. A user can only be assigned to a single group.
A user can be temporarily locked out by clicking on the "Disable" button next to the user.
A user can be permanently locked out by clicking on the "Delete" button next the user.
Deleted users will be removed from the system 30 days after their deletion.
Customer Management is only visible if yo have the Customer Management permission
Customer management allows you to configure the name, subdomain and target groups for a customer. The subdomain is used to generate links for emails, to show the customer's logo etc. This needs to be the customer part of the portal URI https://[customer].testresults.io.
Target groups map to ResultProbe installations. If a customer wants to use a ResultProbe for on-site execution the ResultProbe needs to be registered as a target group. A ResultProbe is registered by creating a target group with the following syntax: [Display Name in Portal]:[ResultProbe MAC address].
To create a new customer you click on the "NEW CUSTOMER" button. This will open the same side panel has you already know from modifying a customer. If you create a new customer you can select the option "Jump to User Management" which will automatically switch the system to the new customer once you clicked on the "CREATE" button and shows the User Management screen for the new customer.
Execution Times is only visible if you have the Execution Times Overview permission
The execution times screen gives you an overview of all executions in a specific month, grouped by project and software version. By default all executions are shown.
To exclude test reports that are not accepted yet you can enable the "Accepted Test Reports only" checkbox. As not accepted test reports can still be rejected by the customer this gives you the option to see how much time was spent on already accepted test reports.
A test report is marked with accepted either after the user manually accepted it or 11 days after its successful execution.
By clicking on any project you get a detailed listing of every single execution on a test case level. This list allows you to directly jump to the corresponding test report (with a click on the Test Case Name) or the corresponding test set (with a click on the Test Set Name).
Invoices is only visible if you have the Invoicing permission
The invoices screen allows you see all invoices generated for your account (invoices a generated per customer). By clicking on Invoices you will see a list of years for which invoices were generated. By clicking on a year you will see a list of months for which invoices were generated.
If the year list is empty, there was not yet an invoice generated for this customer.
By clicking on the "PRINT" button (
) a new browser window will be opened that shows an optimized format for printing.
Download is only visible if you have the Automation permission
The download screen allows you to download the latest version of the TestResults.io Designer Visual Studio Extension as a VSIX file. The TestResults.io Designer Visual Studio Extension is also available in the Visual Studio Extensions Marketplace.